I came across an article yesterday on an article yesterday: Dosh Dosh’s Ultimate Technorati Favorites Exchange: An Interactive Experiment and decided to give it a go. I am conducting my own experience for the Technorati Favorite Exchange with a twist though, my blog is still considered a “newbie” by many standards and I would like to know if the effect will be anywhere near that of the results of major blogs. Only time will tell! Here are the contest guidelines.

1. Participate by Simply Exchanging Favorites

This is fastest way to participate the exchange program.

  • Favorite my blog by clicking here and using the tags “blog development” or “blog resources”. Then please leave your Technorati username as well as a similar link to your blog in a comment below.
  • To make things easy, I suggest using a Technorati favorite link or button. You can get the buttons and links easily at this Technorati page. Please leave a link to one blog only.
  • My Technorati nickname is nycgraphix and I will favorite all the links as soon as possible. I won’t leave any confirmation comments as this will clog up the comment section.
  • Check to see who has favorited your blog and do also let me know if I’ve left you out after 48 hours.

2. Link to this blog post with your Post on Technorati Favorites

This is only for those who wish to hold Technorati exchanges on their blog also. These are the steps you need to take:

  • Create a post on your blog announcing that you are exchanging Technorati favorites. Include a link to this post to indicate that there is a similar exchange going on at Blogtology and also at Dosh Dosh.
  • Feel free to use use any link text you want. But please make a new post on this topic instead of putting the link in a old post that is already deep in your archives.
  • Get a Link Back. Once I’ve noticed the link via trackback or Technorati, I’ll include a link to your post on Technorati favorites in this post itself so readers here can visit your blog to participate if they want to. I will also try to periodically highlight this post so it never gets lost in the archives.
  • Links will usually be put up pretty quickly but if you didn’t see your link up after a day or two, please feel free to send me an email.

Andy Beard has come up with the best method I’ve seen yet, using OPML to mass import the sites you would like to add to your Technorati Favorites. This way, with a few simple clicks you can add 500+ blogs at once to your favorites and hopefully most of the blogs you add will also return the favor. Its also a great way to avoid missing anybody.

Here are Ultimate Technorati Favorites Exchange Hosts to add to your favorites list:

Dosh Dosh – kawaiikuma
AskaX World – Andika Kusuma
T Jantunen.com
– T Jantunen
CalvinWarr.com – Calvin Warr
Vinod Live! – Vinod Ponmanadiyil
Bil2me dot com – William Toomey
Zath – Simon Barker
VersaCreations – Vivienne Quek
Azazil.net – Gary V. Vaughan
MrGaryLee.com – Gary Lee
Blogging for Money – Michael A. Setyaputra
Money Consciousness – Nenad
Brown Thoughts – Brown Baron
Quasi Fictional – Diogenes
Foreign Perspectives – Arnold
Home Based Business – Brian Pratt
The Million Dollar Experiment Down Under – Rob St George
Sexy in Red – Norlina
JameoTips – ValkrieAngel
I Thought, Therefore I Blog – Bet Shop Boy
My Online Collections – Star500
Ramblings of an Undisturbed Mind – Beth
Make Money Online The Quick and Easy Way – ejcooksey
Manila Mom – tessasandiego
Gauravonomics – Gaurav Mishra
Digital Mail – atul
Rishi Raj – rishimac
Keeping Fit Is A Daily Battle – Nash Trout
Serendipity – Sharique
PinoyBlogosphere – pinoyblogosphere
Life in the Fast Lane – Deborah
Our Journey – sy
Localingo – tanguy
Middle Zone Musings – Robert Hruzek
India PR Blog – hobbithob
My Journey to One Million Dollars – Laura
Sleeping Princess – Jocelyn
Blogtology – nycgraphix

Visit them and get Favorited!

Any suggestions, ideas? Feel free to comment on this article!

Back to Top

